Elaine Pierson Books -
                              Lacey Hannigan Series
The Lacey Hannigan Series is a paranormal fiction series that follows the life of seventeen year old Lacey Hannigan as she tries to come to terms with the powers that she was born with as well as deal with the new changes her life is about to undergo.
The series will consist of three books:
Growl (available now on amazon.com) 
Change (to be released in May 2012)
Redemption ( release date not yet available)
Paranormal fiction
250 pages
Available formats:
Ebook $0.99 (amazon.com)
Paperback $9.50 (amazon.com)
Back cover
Seventeen year old Lacey Hannigan knows that she is different from other people. Her ability to move things with her mind has made her an outcast, even in her own home. She hates the power that she has and wants nothing more than to be normal like everyone else. But when she is forced to run away from home or be sent to a hospital to be studied like some kind of science project, she has no choice but to rely on her telekinesis in order to survive on her own. She soon finds herself in more danger than she ever thought possible when she discovers that there are even stranger people than her in the world. Like Cole, a man with a deadly secret who has vowed to stop at nothing until he has her. And Jesse, who seems like the perfect man until she learns that he may not be who she thinks he is.
The unbelievable becomes reality when seemingly normal people shed their human skin for that of fur and prowl the streets at night looking for their next victim. Will Lacey's power be her saving grace or her doom?
Amazon Reviews:
5.0 out of 5 stars Brings out a lot of emotions!,
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Growl (The Lacey Hannigan Series) (Kindle Edition)
Right from the start I felt so bad for Lacey and the problems she had. Her character was so real and troubled. In some stories the characters take time to become familiar enough to empathize with but every character here instantly came across as a complete person with their own personality. Even the relatively minor characters were real enough that they left me choked up when they got hurt. The pace of the story was excellant; not so quick that it was hard to keep up and not so slow you lose interest but just fast enough to keep your interest at every turn.

Lacey is a very powerful character but at the same time very vulnerable. Having recently read the Hunger Games I can't help comparing her to Katniss and I find they both have the same strength of spirit that makes them fight for what is right despite fearing for their lives. Like with Katniss I can't help but root for Lacey even when she makes choices I disagree with because she is so... heroic, is the only word that comes to mind. Even when she is afraid for her own life she is still more concerned about her friends and their safety. After reading this first book in the series you will definately be wanting to see what happens with Lacey and all the others in the coming books.
5.0 out of 5 stars Engaging story,
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Growl (The Lacey Hannigan Series) (Kindle Edition)
The unexpected and fast paced twists and turns as well as the well-developed character's actions and well described feelings - good and bad, beautiful and ugly - keep you turning the pages. I got immersed in the story, it is depicting a new world of werewolves which is dark and exciting at the same time, I was engaged in the story from page one. Lacey is a great character with painful and confusing short past and her power adds a unique flavor to the story. I liked the simple and easy flowing writing style of the author as well; I didn't need a dictionary to look up the fancy and rarely used words while I was reading.  Lacey's story was really enjoyable and engaging in every way. I loved the character of the twins and the unexpected turns in the story which really kept my interest alive and which I'm not going to spoil for the next reader, but I'm really looking forward reading the next book.
Covers for "Change" and "Redemption" are not yet available. Check back later for more updates.
Website provided by  Vistaprint
provided by Vistaprint